Adobe AIR is like magic!

If I’m anything like the countless number of PC users you know how frustrating it can be to change operating systems. You have to make sure all your programs are cross compatible and if they aren’t you have to either spend countless hours figuring out how to port it or just give up all together. I understand this frustration. I’m a PC/Linux/MAC user and I always need a specific machine for something which gets very frustrating. Well not anymore. Drum roll please I would like to introduce you all to a great application called Adobe AIR. While it’s not an emulator or virtualization application it does offer cross compatibility across all OSs. So what is Adobe AIR you may ask. Well basically it’s like a mini OS. There are thousands of applications made for Adobe AIR and as long as it’s installed on your PC you can rest assured that it will work on your device. From twitter clients to micro management utilities it’s got a range of great applications that can be very use full. So what does Jeymz recommend? Well I think if your looking to switch OSs and a specific application is not available try looking up an Adobe AIR equivalent that you can use to replace your application. Plus have I mentioned it’s free? Free is good in this crappy economy which is a added bonus to this amazing application!

~ by jeymz on April 13, 2009.

Leave a comment